top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngélique Bellemare

AUTRALIA

Updated: Jan 16, 2019

Discovering new places and new cultures have always been a dream of mine. I cannot only live in one town and stay in it for the rest of my life without seeing anything else. I don't feel alive living in the same house, same town, talking to the same people. I hate having a routine. Everyday should be different, exciting and magic. You should not come back home exhausted and angry every single day. I strongly think that this is not the definition of living. I refuse to live my life that way.




For that reason, I decided to get out of my comfort zone and pursue one of my biggest dreams. I will live in a different country. I will go to another school with different people and be around an other culture. I will see landscapes that I've never seen before. It will be scary, I will probably have breakdowns but I know that it is going to be more than exciting. I don't want to get my expectations up, I want it to be a beautiful experience.


My relashionships here in Quebec are not exactly as I wish they were. I want to meet new people. I feel like that is how you grow as a person. I want to hear different stories that come from different places. The idea of making new friends makes me so happy. It is going to be far away from home but I know that it is going to be worth it. I will create unforgettable memories.


My love for mother Earth's creations cannot be put into words. I will have the opportunity to explore an other side of our planet. I will meet new animals and eat new vegan food. I will go barefoot on the beach hearing the waves hitting the shore. I will spend nights catching the sunsets and look up to the sky. It is going to be more than amazing.


I am counting down the days..


Australia, I can't wait to see you xx

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page